about_aap

AAP MISSION STATEMENT

AdoptaPlatoon Soldier Support Effort® founded in 1998 is a volunteer based nonprofit 501C-3 dedicated to serving deployed United States Service Men and Women ensuring that they are not forgotten by a grateful Nation.  AdoptaPlatoon strives to provide a better deployment quality of life by sending cards, letters and care packages to lift the morale of Troops as they serve far from home and assist military families. AdoptaPlatoon provides an on-going mail support system, creates projects that meet the need of military requests, and establishes special projects that benefit deployed Troops representing all branches of the U.S. military. AdoptaPlatoon also serves  injured Troops through AAP Walking Wounded Project and assists military veterans who remain our Nation’s Heroes.

NAME

TITLE

ADDRESS

EMAIL

Hägg, Ida
9/1998

President / Executive Director of the Board / Chief Executive Officer
(Founder- 1998)

ADOPTAPLATOON HQ Office
San Benito, TX  / 956-748-4145
AAP POSTAL ADDRESS
956-748-4206

Ida@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Lisiewski, Joyce A.
3/1999

INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER
Co-Founder

Cleveland, OH 
956-748-4206

joyce@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Ballard, Karen
8/2002

INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER

Houston, TX 
956-748-4206

Karen@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Tyree,Mitchell (Mitch)
10/2007

INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER

Newport News, VA.
956-748-4206

mitch@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Dobson, Fran W.
4/1999

AAP BOARD MEMBER

AAP POSTAL ADDRESS
P.O. Box 1457
Seabrook, NH  03874
956-748-4206

fran@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

 

Hägg, Michael D.
9/1998

AAP BOARD MEMBER
Secretary/Treasurer/co-Founder

San Benito, TX  956-748-4145
956-748-4206

michael@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Hertzog, Gerald L. (Jerry)
1/2013

INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER

Rio Hondo, Texas
956-748-4206

jerry@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Trepanier, Mark, CWO4 USA, RET.  5/2016

INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER

San Antonio, Texas
956-748-4206

mark@adoptaplatoon.org
info@adoptaplatoon.org

Board of Directors –2016 – 2017

 

 

© AdoptaPlatoon Soldier Support Effort 1998-2016
All Rights Reserved